top of page


The Sisters of Saint Dominic Leadership Team is elected by our sisters and share the congregation administration, planning, and pastoral responsibilities.


The present Leadership Team is

Sr. Mary Theresa Flood, OP (Prioress), Sr. Terry Rickard, OP (Councilor),

Sr. Ellenrita Purcaro, OP (Councilor), and Sr. Didi Madden, OP (Councilor).

Meet the Sisters of Saint Dominic Leadership Team


Pictured from L-R:  Sisters Mary Theresa Flood, Didi Madden, Ellenrita Purcaro, and Terry Rickard.

Sr. Mary Theresa Flood, OP, MD, Councilor, presently ministers as a Physician and Associate Professor of Medicine at New York-Presbyterian University Hospital of Columbia and Cornell. For the past 25 years, Sr. Mary has also ministered as an internist and infectious disease specialist. Sr. Mary presently serves on the St. Dominic’s Family Services Board, Dominican College Board of Trustees, and the Lavelle School for the Blind Board. Prior to her healthcare ministry, Sr. Mary taught at St. Dominic School, St. Margaret School, and Our Lady of the Blessed Sacrament Academy.

Sr. Terry Rickard, OP, Councilor, 

Sr. Ellenrita Purcaro, OP, Councilor, previously ministered as Director of the Empowerment Center at Harmony Farm. Prior to that, Sr. Ellenrita ministered as Executive Director, Director of Human Resources and Volunteers, and Director of Program Operations for Highbridge Community Life. Sr. Ellenrita has also ministered as Congregation Formation Director, Teacher at St. Columba School, Director of Personnel and Purchasing at Dominican College, as well as Residential Supervisor, Coordinator of Adolescent Residences, and Director of Intermediate Care Facility Residences for St. Dominic's Family Services. Presently, Sr. Ellenrita serves on the Hope for the Children Foundation Board, the Highbridge Community Development Corporation Board, and the Leviticus Fund Board.

Sr. Didi Madden, OP, Councilor, 

bottom of page