top of page
gala banner_test.png

Thank you to all who made the 2023 Hearts Afire Gala a huge success!

Hearts Afire Gala Honorees
2023 Mother Mary Ann Sammon Award Recipients

Phyllis Yonta_edited.jpg
Beverly Vetrano, Didi Madden, Michaela Connolly.JPG
Phyllis Adams_Gala.jpg
Peter McKeever and Michaela Connolly 2.JPG
Bernadette Doherty, Maggie McDermott, JoAnne Faillace, Beverly Vetrano, Rose Ellen Gorman

The Mary Ann Sammon Award for Compassion and Service

Each year, the Sisters of Saint Dominic honor individuals whose lives have demonstrated a spirit of faith and deep caring for others. These individuals are presented with the Mary Ann Sammon Award for Compassion and Service.

Past Honorees of the Mary Ann Sammon Award for Compassion and Service include:


Jerry Haas, Peter McKeever, Teresa Radzinski, Laura & Dan Grable, Anthony & Marian D'Ambosio, Lane & Janet Jorgensen, Ruth Young (Posthumously), Phyllis & Bruce Schweizer, Judy Kydon, John Nevins, Barbara & David Bender, Robert S. Manzella, Sisters of Our Lady of the Christian Doctrine, Sisters of Saint Dominic of Blauvelt, Michael Ragno, Benedict Versaci, John & Eileen White, Kathleen Gregg, Hector May, Keith R. Taylor, Reverend John F. Dwyer, J. Robert Lunney, Peggy Bell Kalter, James F. Hurley, Monsignor Gerald Ryan, Clifford Lai, Sr. Bernadette Kenney, RSHM, Br. James Kearney, FMS, John Caffrey, Rita & Jim Sullivan, Nancy & Bill Hynes, the Moroney Family, the Cullen Family, FDNY Pipe & Drum Band, and in Memory of Timothy J. Mara.

bottom of page